Study in Perth, Australia for a future of success. Learn and work with industry leaders in science, technology, business, humanities and the arts.

Les Arts Créatifs à Perth

WAAPA - une réputation à former les meilleurs artistes du monde

"Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts" a été classé parmi les meilleures écoles des arts du spectacle au monde. Un sondage des principaux agents de casting américains et des experts de l'industrie par le Hollywood Reporter a placé WAAPA parmi les 25 meilleures académies pour les artistes de spectacle dans le monde, ajoutant à la réputation de Perth en tant que centre d'excellence pour les arts.


 

De Perth à la scène mondiale - la célébrité, est-ce dans votre avenir?

L'Australie Occidentale a produit certains des artistes les plus célèbres du monde. Les acteurs d'origine locale comprennent Hugh Jackman, Heath Ledger, Isla Fisher, Melissa George, Ernie Dingo et Sam Worthington; les musiciens nés à Perth, Luke Steele (Empire of the Sun), David Helfgott et Tim Minchin sont connus au niveau international. Nous avons également lancé les carrières des mannequins Megan Gale et Gemma Ward, ainsi que celle du créateur de mode Aurelio Costarella.


 

Ville Natale de Tim Winton - Le Trésor Vivant de l'Australie Occidentale

L'écrivain Tim Winton, nationalement et internationalement apprécié, vit et travaille à Fremantle, la ville portuaire de Perth. Ses œuvres ont été traduites en 18 langues différentes et il est le parrain du prix annuel pour jeunes auteurs "Tim Winton Award for Young Writers". Il est également un ardent défenseur de la conservation de la beauté naturelle de l'Australie Occidentale et en plus de ses nombreuses récompenses littéraires et de défense de l'environnement il  a été nommé comme Trésor Vivant par le "National Trust".

Study in Perth, Australia for a future of success. Learn and work with industry leaders in science, technology, business, humanities and the arts.

Creative Arts in Perth

WAAPA – producing the best performers in the world

The Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts has been ranked among the world’s best performance schools. A poll of leading US casting agents and industry experts by the Hollywood Reporter has placed WAAPA among the top 25 academies for performers in the world, adding to Perth’s reputation as a world-leading centre for the arts.


 

From Perth to the world stage – is fame in your future?

Western Australia has produced some of the world’s most famous entertainers. Home-grown actors include Hugh Jackman, Heath Ledger, Isla Fisher, Melissa George, Ernie Dingo and Sam Worthington, and Perth-born musicians Luke Steele (Empire of the Sun), David Helfgott and Tim Minchin are renowned internationally. We also launched the careers of models Megan Gale and Gemma Ward, and fashion designer Aurelio Costarella.


 

Home to Tim Winton – Western Australia’s Living Treasure

Nationally and internationally loved writer Tim Winton lives and works in Fremantle, Perth’s port city. His work has been translated into 18 different languages and he is the patron of Perth’s yearly Tim Winton Award for Young Writers. He is also a passionate advocate for the conservation of Western Australia’s natural beauty, and alongside his numerous literary and environmental advocacy awards has been named a Living Treasure by the National Trust.