Study in Perth, Australia for a future of success. Learn and work with industry leaders in science, technology, business, humanities and the arts.

Kreative Künste in Perth

WAAPA — bringt die besten Schauspieler der Welt hervor

Die Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts wird als eine der weltweit besten Schauspielschulen eingestuft. Laut einer von Hollywood Reportern durchgeführten Umfrage unter führenden US-Castingagenten und Experten der Branche gehört die WAAPA zu den 25 besten Schauspielschulen der Welt, was noch weiter zum Ruf der Stadt Perth als einem weltweit führenden Zentrum der Kunst beigetragen hat.


 

Von Perth aus auf die Bühnen der Welt — gehört Ruhm zu deiner Zukunft?

Westaustralien hat einige der weltweit bekanntesten Entertainer hervorgebracht. Zu den Schauspielern, die aus Westaustralien stammen, gehören Hugh Jackman, Heath Ledger, Isla Fisher, Melissa George, Ernie Dingo und Sam Worthington. International bekannt sind auch die in Perth geborenen Musiker Luke Steele (Empire of the Sun), David Helfgott und Tim Minchin. Auch die Karrieren der Models Megan Gale und Gemma Ward sowie des Modedesigners Aurelio Costarella begannen bei uns.


 

Heimat von Tim Winton — Westaustraliens Living Treasure

Der national und international beliebte Schriftsteller Tim Winton lebt und arbeitet in Fremantle, der Hafenstadt von Perth. Sein Werk wurde bereits in 18 Sprachen übersetzt, außerdem fungiert er als Schirmherr des jährlich in Perth verliehenen Tim Winton Award for Young Writers. Darüber hinaus tritt er leidenschaftlich für die Erhaltung der natürlichen Schönheit Westaustraliens ein, weshalb er nicht nur zahlreiche literarische und ökologische Auszeichnungen erhielt, sondern darüber hinaus auch vom National Trust zum Living Treasure ernannt wurde.

Study in Perth, Australia for a future of success. Learn and work with industry leaders in science, technology, business, humanities and the arts.

Creative Arts in Perth

WAAPA – producing the best performers in the world

The Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts has been ranked among the world’s best performance schools. A poll of leading US casting agents and industry experts by the Hollywood Reporter has placed WAAPA among the top 25 academies for performers in the world, adding to Perth’s reputation as a world-leading centre for the arts.


 

From Perth to the world stage – is fame in your future?

Western Australia has produced some of the world’s most famous entertainers. Home-grown actors include Hugh Jackman, Heath Ledger, Isla Fisher, Melissa George, Ernie Dingo and Sam Worthington, and Perth-born musicians Luke Steele (Empire of the Sun), David Helfgott and Tim Minchin are renowned internationally. We also launched the careers of models Megan Gale and Gemma Ward, and fashion designer Aurelio Costarella.


 

Home to Tim Winton – Western Australia’s Living Treasure

Nationally and internationally loved writer Tim Winton lives and works in Fremantle, Perth’s port city. His work has been translated into 18 different languages and he is the patron of Perth’s yearly Tim Winton Award for Young Writers. He is also a passionate advocate for the conservation of Western Australia’s natural beauty, and alongside his numerous literary and environmental advocacy awards has been named a Living Treasure by the National Trust.